SNACK ON FRIDAY, NOVEMBER 1

SNACK ON FRIDAY, NOVEMBER 1

SUNDRIED TOMATO AND OREGANO HUMMUS
Ingredients:
-1 can of chickpeas
-1 clove of garlic, peeled and chopped
-Juice of half a lemon
-2 tablespoons of fresh oregano
-2 tablespoons of chopped sundried tomatoes
-1/2 to 1 teaspoon of salt (to taste)
-Vegetable broth- I used almost 2 cups, but you might need more or less to make it smooth

Directions:

Put all ingredients in a blender until smooth and blended. I had mine over toast.

Tagged , , , , , , ,

6 thoughts on “SNACK ON FRIDAY, NOVEMBER 1

  1. Hi there, In Israel and all over the Middle East – Hummus is a basic, staple food in its basic form (feel free to visit my new blog here and view my recipe). But over the past decade or so it has become only the base for so many delicious, nutritious recipes.

    • mstsdinner says:

      I love hummus! It’s one of my favourite quick snacks. This one is missing tahini because I couldn’t find it at the grocery store, and olive oil because I wanted it lower in fat. 🙂

      • Where do you live (I’m curious in light of what you wrote about not finding tahini at the store). Here, in Israel, and other Middle Eastern countries in the area, it is very common, as you can probably imagine. Every little grocery store offers at least 3 brands of tahini paste, not to mention the big supermarkets that offer a variety of brands, organic, whole sesame vs. regular sesame.

      • mstsdinner says:

        I live in Calgary, AB (Canada). We DO have tahini here, at many places, but on that particular day I went to a store that didn’t carry it. I do love tahini :). Your blog is beautiful.

      • You’re from Calgary Alberta ! Cool. One of my friends has just recently moved from TO to Calgary.
        Thank you and welcome (-: I have just started this blog a week ago but have had a FB page for the past year an a half so feel free to follow me there as well (if you’re on FB, that is).
        It’ll take me a while to transfer all those recipes from there to this blog.

      • mstsdinner says:

        Sounds good! I will look for you on FB.

Leave a Reply

